Garden Gems

With my rookie year behind me, I am really enjoying my second year as a Garden Educator/Manager (GEM) at La Canada Elementary in Lompoc. The faculty and students have been really wonderful and receptive as I have put forth effort to build the garden program there. I have more help than I could ever ask for during recess breaks with up to twenty eager helpers at a time. These students make my job enjoyable. I love their enthusiasm and curiosity as we work together in the garden. I am ever so thankful for the presence of each child that spends their free time with me.  They are truly the gems!

Leave a Reply

